A New Year

We are now half way into January, and thus try as I might, I can no longer deny the fact that it is now a brand new year.  I don’t know about you, but I have always found this time of the year to be a depressing one. Sure, the new years might be a time of renewal, a fresh start of sorts, but it is also the time when resolutions are renewed… and reviewed.

Last years for me they were the standards for the most part – spend less money; save more; eat better; exercise more; get a life (sadly, that wasn’t a joke), et cetera.  Call it a lack of will, or just plan laziness perhaps, but unfortunately just like pretty much all of previous years, my good intentions kinda just fell by the wayside.  Like a lot of people, none of my resolutions really stuck, and nothing came even closed to being achieved.

Well, this year, I’m not going to delude myself with yet another grand list of things that I know I won’t get done.  Instead of plans of turning big dreams into reality, my goal instead is for me to start a series of baby steps towards bigger goals.  And instead of planning ahead for the whole year, I’m gonna take things one day at a time.  And no, before you ask I’m not doing the “no day but today” thing.  For me it’s more like “if I fail today, there is always tomorrow – and tomorrow, is never far away.”

Anyways my first goal this year is one that I’ve kinda had for years, but have somehow never manage to get even close to starting.  It sounds strange, but it has to do with my worldly processions – and my dreams of perhaps one day being free from it all.  But heh, that, is a story for another post…  That is, if I ever get round to writing it.  As usual, only time will tell I guess.

About BC_Animus

I spend all of my non-work time pretty much on games, movies, and listening to music and podcasts. Gadget lover and gamer - own several major consoles, but mainly play MMOs on the PC nowadays. I am quiet & shy but hell of a nice guy. Consider my childhood days to be the golden age of gaming, with companies like Origin with their Ultimas and Privateers. For me MMOs are all about the people, and not about gear or loot. View all posts by BC_Animus

One response to “A New Year

Leave a Reply

